Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | Women’s T20 League 2020, Match 3: Trailblazers vs Supernovas

The match 3 of Women’s T20 League 2020 will be held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, played between Trailblazers and Supernovas. The match will be kicked off on 7th November (Saturday) at 20:00 (GMT+6).

For the Harmanpreet Kaur-led team, having lost their opening match against the Velocity, this is a must-win encounter. Trailblazers, however, made their job easy beating Velocity by a large margin the other day. Net Run Rate won’t matter now, Supernovas will qualify for the final if the team wins this game.

With their big win over Velocity, the Trailblazers, led by Smriti Mandhana, have more or less made it to the final. For just 47, they bundled out Velocity and then chased the target with 73 balls to spare. It is only if they lose the way Mithali Raj and Co lost, that they are likely to be knocked out from here on. However, ahead of the final on 9the November, the Trailblazers will be keen on maintaining their winning form.

On Saturday, there’s no chance of rainfall at all in Sharjah and expect this to be a really close match. During the match, the temperature will stay in the late 20s. 

Two matches of the Women’s T20 League on different pitches and on both occasions, the pitch was on the slower side with the spinners having a lot of support. Once again, expect similar scenes, and a score about 140 should be considered par.

Average first innings score: 147 (Last six T20 games played at this ground) (Velocity vs Trailblazers game not considered)
Chasing Teams Records: 6 Won, 0 Lost

Probable Playing XIs

Richa Ghosh (WK), Smriti Mandhana (C), Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol,  Jhulan Goswami, Salma Khatun, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Deepti Sharma,Nattakan Chantam,  Dayalan Hemalatha, Sophie Ecclestone.

Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniya Bhatia (WK), Priya Punia, Chamari Athapaththu, Radha Yadav, Jemimah Rodrigues, Poonam Yadav, Shashikala Siriwardene, Pooja Vastrakar, Shakera Selman, Ayabonga Khaka.

Trailblazers vs Supernovas Dream11:
Deandra Dottin (C), Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), Richa Ghosh, Priya Punia, Smriti Mandhana, JemimahRodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Shashikala Siriwardene, Pooja Vastrakar, Jhulan Goswami, Sophie Ecclestone

Please remember that don’t judge the players with their performance in their last game. The likes of  Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav and Jemimah Rodrigues can be selected and made them as captain or vice captain in Grand Leagues. As predicted, Trailblazers will be the winner of this game. Let’s support them at!

More in Cricket Article