Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | WBBL 2020, Match 50: Adelaide Strikers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women

The Adelaide Strikers Women will be locking horns with the Sydney Thunder Women in match 50 of WBBL. In the tournament, both teams are still alive, and a victory in this fixture would help them qualify for the next round. With 12 points to their name in 12 matches, the Sydney Thunder Women are currently in the third position in the standings.

On the other hand, in 12 matches, the Adelaide Strikers Women have 11 points. Both franchises have five victories, but the Adelaide Strikers Women have lost one more match than their rivals. The Sydney Thunder Women recorded a thumping win over the Adelaide Strikers Women in the previous meeting between the two teams.



The weather in Sydney will be slightly cloudy on Saturday during match time. For this match, the predicted temperature is 22 degrees Celsius.



For batting, the pitch on this floor has not been so great. The Brisbane Heat Women skittled out the Hobart Hurricanes Women for just 82 runs in the final match played here. With ten wickets in hand, they later chased down the target.


Playing XIs:

Adelaide Strikers Women:

Megan Schutt (c), Tegan McPharlin (wk), Tahlia McGrath, Katie Mack, Laura Wolvaardt, Bridget Patterson, Stafanie Taylor, Amanda Wellington, Madeline Penna, Sarah Coyte, Darcie Brown


Sydney Thunder Women:

Rachael Haynes (c), Tahlia Wilson (wk), Tammy Beaumont, Heather Knight, Phoebe Litchfield, Rachel Trenaman, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Hannah Darlington, Lauren Smith, Shabnim Ismail, Samantha Bates


Adelaide Strikers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women Dream 11:

Sarah Coyte (c), Tahlia Wilson (wk), Rachel Trenaman, Rachael Haynes, Laura Wolvaardt, Katie Mack, Sammy Jo-Johnson, Heather Knight, Tahlia McGrath, Sam Bates, Hannah Darlington


Both teams have had ups and downs, but the better of the two sides was Sydney Thunder overall. In the series, they have one of the stronger batting line-ups and are expected to win the match. Let’s support your favourite cricket team at now!


More in Cricket Article