Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | WBBL 2020, Final: Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Thunder Women

The Final of WBBL 2020 will be held at the North Sydney Oval, played between Melbourne Stars Women and Sydney Thunder Women. The match will be kicked off on 28th November (Saturday) at 14:10 (GMT+6).

Two sides led by two most experienced and superstar players of Australia, Meg Lanning and Rachel Haynes, will aim to lift the trophy by giving it their all in the title clash. Melbourne Stars Women defeated the Perth Scorchers pretty easily, proceeding to stamp their authority. Even as Alana King was named the Player of the Match, they chased a paltry 126 in the 17th over itself.

On the other hand, the Sydney Thunder Women, in the last 5 overs,  pulled off a heist choking the defending champions Brisbane Heat. Brisbane Heat lost 6 wickets for only 12 runs and 19 balls to botch up a well-controlled chase and the credit has to be given to the Sydney Thunder Women for maintaining their nerves when it counted. As her 40-odd runs proved to be the key in the end, Rachel Haynes was the star with the bat.

For the entire day on Saturday, there will be intermittent clouds. But the weather in Sydney has been like that for the last couple of weeks now. There is no risk of rainfall, however, and the  temperature is going to be in the early 30s.

With this being the final, and a fresh pitch will certainly be used and we might witness a comparatively high-scoring match. For the team batting first, a score about 150 would be nice to defend and the team winning the toss will certainly look to put runs on the board.

Average first innings score: 152 (last 6 WBBL games played at the venue)
Chasing Teams Records: 4 Won, 2 Lost

Probable Playing XIs

Melbourne Stars Women:
Meg Lanning (C), Elyse Villani, Natalie Sciver, Nicole Faltum (WK), Mignon du Preez, Erin Osborne, Annabel Sutherland, Katherine Brunt, Alana King, Tess Flintoff, Sophie Day

Sydney Thunder Women:
Rachel Haynes (C), Tammy Beaumont, Tahlia Wilson (WK), Rachel Trenaman, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Heather Knight, Phoebe Litchfield, Shabnam Ismail, Hannah Darlington, Lauren Smith, Samantha Bates.

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Thunder Women Dream11:
Elyse Villani (C), Sammy-Jo Johnson (VC), Tahlia Wilson, Mignon du Preez, Rachel Trenaman, Rachel Haynes, Tammy Beaumont, Natalie Sciver, Alana King, Katherine Brunt, Shabnam Ismail

The all-round capabilities of Heather Knight have played a crucial role for Sydney Thunder Women this season. You should make her the captain of your Dream11 team. According to our cricket expert’s predictions, Melbourne Stars Women will lift the trophy. Let’s support the team at now!

More in Cricket Article