Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021, Elite A Group: Karnataka vs Tripura

Karnataka is ranked third in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Elite Group A points table, with only one win and loss in their two games. However, they lost nine wickets in their last Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy game against Punjab. Yet, Karnataka has an excellent opportunity to return to winning ways, as they take on the out-of-form Tripura.

Tripura has lost both they’re previously played Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy games and are put at the bottom of the points table for Elite Group A. In their last match, they could not defend a below-par total of 93 runs and suffered a 7-wicket loss against Jammu Kashmir.



The weather in Alur will be partly cloudy, varying from 25~26 degrees Celsius, and the humidity will be 66%. For this match, there is no risk of precipitation.



The pitch is a balanced one at the venue, where the first-innings average score is 151 runs.

For both batsmen and bowlers, the track has plenty to offer. The last two Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy games were won by chasing teams at this venue, so the team who wins the toss will want to place the opposition first to bat.


Playing XIs:


Karun Nair (c), KL Shrijith (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ronit More, Pavan Deshpande, Prasidh Krishna, Aniruddha Joshi, Rohan Kadam, Jagadeesha Suchith



Manisankar Murasingh (c), Arkaprabha Sinha (wk), Bishal Ghosh, Milind Kumar, Rajat Dey, Ajoy Sarkar, Chandan Roy, Tushar Saha, Udiyan Bose, Sankar Paul, Abhijit Sarkar


Karnataka vs Tripura Dream 11:

Devdutt Padikkal (c), Arkaprabha Sinha (wk), KL Shrijith (wk), Udiyan Bose, Pavan Deshpande, Manisankar Murasingh, Milind Kumar, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sankar Paul, Prasidh Krishna, Abhimanyu Mithun


As their batsmen struggled in both matches while the bowlers did well, Karnataka had not had a great start to their campaign. On the other hand, Tripura has been poor so far and is also a weaker team against Karnataka. We’re backing Karnataka to win the match. Let’s bet at now to support your favourite cricket team!

More in Cricket Article