Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021, Elite A Group: Karnataka vs Punjab

The defending champions Karnataka will take on Punjab in the Elite A Group match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Karnataka began their campaign with a comfortable 43-run win over Jammu and Kashmir. Karun Nair led the side and rotated his bowlers very well in the absence of Manish Pandey. Karnataka boasts Devdutt Padikkal’s young sensation upfront, while in the middle-order, they have major power hitters KL Shrijith, Krishnappa Gowtham, and Aniruddha Joshi. If the same all-round results are replicated, they also have great chances of winning this game.

On the other side, in a low-scoring game, Punjab pulled off a big win against Uttar Pradesh by 11 runs. To defend 134 runs, their bowlers did a brilliant job. As they take on the mighty Karnataka team, they need to increase their batting strike rate. In the last game, Anmolpreet Singh played a crucial knock. It will be an important match for both teams from the tournament’s perspective, and whoever wins will subsequently have more chances of emerging as group winners.



In Alur, it will be partially cloudy, with a temperature varying from 25 to 27 degrees Celsius and a humidity of 60%. For this match, there is no rain estimate.



The KSCA is an excellent pitch to bat on and, because the ground is small, batsmen can aim for the big shots to clear the boundary. Spinners should expect this pitch to turn slightly. Ideally, whoever wins the toss can first choose to bat.


Playing XIs:


Devdutt Padikkal (c), KL Shrijith (wk), Karun Nair, Krishnappa Gowtham, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pavan Deshpande, Jagadeesha Suchith, Prasidh Krishna, Aniruddha Joshi, Rohan Kadam, Ronit More



Mandeep Singh (c), Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Siddarth Kaul, Arshdeep Singh, Mayank Markande, Harpreet Brar, Sandeep Sharma


Karnataka vs Punjab Dream 11:

Krishnappa Gowtham (c), Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Mandeep Singh, Rohan Kadam, Devdutt Padikkal, Anmolpreet Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Aniruddha Joshi, Siddarth Kaul, Mayank Markande, Abhimanyu Mithun


Both teams’ top batting order is outstanding and has the challenge of winning this one for their side, but Karnataka’s batting will dominate Punjab. The defending champion Karnataka is expected to win this match. Let’s bet with now to support your favourite cricket team!


More in Cricket Article