Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | Super50 Cup 2021, Final: Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana

The Final match of the Super50 Cup 2021 will be held at Coolidge Cricket Ground in Antigua, played between Trinidad & Tobago and Guyana. The match will be kicked off on 27th February (Saturday) at 23:30 (GMT+6). 

Trinidad & Tobago finished at the top of the league table with five victories from five matches. Thus far, they are undefeated in this tournament and got the better of Guyana in their league stage encounter.

Both sides have balanced squads, but the international players’ experience in the Trinidad & Tobago lineup gives the side an upper hand. Evin Lewis, Lendl Simmons and Jason Mohammed have done the most of the scoring for the Trinidad & Tobago steam while chasing huge totals. Kieron Pollard and Ravi Rampaul have done a commendable job with the ball by  varying their lengths and lines.

Guyana finished at the second place on the league table with four wins and a defeat from five matches. They have been outstanding with the bat and the ball. They have made themselves as one of the title contenders in the ongoing edition of the tournament. Nial Smith  and Gudakesh Motie are amongst the leading wicket-takers, while Chris Barnwell and captain Leon Johnson have scored the most of the runs. We will witness an exciting encounter between the two top quality teams tonight.

The weather is forecasted to be mostly sunny in Antigua with the temperature staying around 25 to 27 degrees Celsius and the humidity levels are at 66%. There is a 20 percent probability of rainfall for this game.

The pitch here is one that has gotten slower over the course of the tournament, with good assistance for the spinners on offer.

Average first innings score: 224 (Last 5 games played on this venue)
Chasing Teams Records: 3 Wins, 2 Lost, 0 Tied  

Probable Playing XIs

Trinidad & Tobago:

Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Evin Lewis, Imran Khan, Darren Bravo, Anderson Phillip, Jason Mohammed, Ravi Rampaul, Akeal Hosein.

Leon Johnson (c), Anthony Bramble (wk), Chandrapaul Hemraj, Romario Shepherd, Chris Barnwell, Tevin Imlach, ShimronHetmyer, VeerasammyPermaul, Raymon Reifer, Kevin Sinclair, Gudakesh Motie Kanhai

Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana Dream11:
Chandrapaul Hemraj (c), Evin Lewis (vc), Nicholas Pooran, Jason Mohammad, Lendl Simmons, Shimron Hetmyer, Gudakesh Motie, Christopher Barnwell, Ravi Rampaul, Anderson Phillip, Kevin Sinclair

Despite Kieron Pollard hasn’t performed as per the  expectations, given his records, he should be selected in at least one of your Dream11 team. It’s predicted that Trinidad & Tobago will lift the trophy, let’s support the team now on!

More in Cricket Article