Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | CSA T20 Challenge 2021, Final: Dolphins vs Lions

The Final match of the CSA T20 Challenge 2021 will be held at Kingsmead in Durban, played between Dolphins and Lions. The match will be kicked off on 28th February (Sunday) at 19:00 (GMT+6).

Both the sides are in excellent form and their records have almost been neck and neck. It is expected to have a thrilling game. The Dolphins finished on the top of the table by winning all of their 5 games. The performance has been top drawer from the side. They have not lost a single game in the tournament and will be high on confidence. It would be very difficult to beat them.

On the other side, the Lions also have been a very solid team too. The only game they have lost was against the Dolphins and they will be desperate to regain parity by defeat the Dolphins. That being said, the team will have to give their best performance if they want to defeat the Dolphins.

We can witness a complete game as there are just 5 percent chances of rainfall and the temperature will stay around 19 degree Celsius.

The pitch here has been great for the batting side in the tournament thus far. The average score is 149 and it is very defendable. Chasing on this pitch has not been very successful. There is some support for the bowlers in the latter half of the game. So, it is expected that the team that wins the toss would choose to bat first.

Average first innings score: 149 (Last 5 games played on this venue)
Chasing Teams Records: 2 Wins, 3 Lost, 0 Tied  (Based on last 5 games)


Probable Playing XIs

Keshav Maharaj (c), Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Keegan Petersen, Khaya Zondo, Sarel Erwee, Robbie Frylinck, Senuran Muthusamy, Ottneil Baartman, David Miller, Prenelan Subrayen, Kerwin Mungroo

Temba Bavuma (c), Ryan Rickelton (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Sisanda Magala, Rassie van der Dussen, Wiaan Mulder, Bjorn Fortuin, Aaron Phangiso, Beuran Hendricks

Dolphins vs Lions Dream11:
Temba Bavuma (C), David Miller (VC), Grant Roelofsen, Reeza Hendricks, Khaya Zondo, Robbie Frylinck, Wiaan Mulder, Prenalen Subrayen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Bjorn Fortuin

It is advisable to select all the top batsmen like Reeza Hendricks, David Miller and Temba Bavuma in your Dream11 teams. As predicted, the Dolphins will be the champions of this competition, let’s support your favourite team on!

More in Cricket Article