Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | BBL 2020-21, Match 13: Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers

On Wednesday, the 13th match of the 2020-21 Big Bash League (BBL) will see the Brisbane Heat locking horns against the Adelaide Strikers. For the first time this season, both teams will face each other and be keen on winning valuable points from this match. The Heat have lost both their games so far and, have just one point to their name thanks to the Bash Boost rule.

Adelaide Strikers are in a similar position somewhat. They played three games and lost to the Hobart Hurricanes and the Sydney Sixers. In the return fixture, they pulled one back on the Hurricanes, but to win more matches, the team would have to be consistent in their trade. The COVID-19 outbreak of Sydney caused borders to be closed, resulting in Alex Carey and Harry Conway not being accessible to Strikers for this match.



Brisbane will have a very gloomy morning. When the match begins, the sun will be out, and there is no rain risk.



With this being the first game at the Gabba, the two sides await a new pitch. The Gabba is notorious for hosting high-scoring matches, and on Wednesday it shouldn’t be any different either.

The ball should come on pretty well to the bat, although the batsmen will need to keep an eye on the bid for extra bounce. With this being a high-scoring venue, both teams will be involved in chasing the toss after winning.

The conditions are not expected to change much as the match progresses, a total of about 170-180 should be good enough.


Playing XIs:

Brisbane Heat

Chris Lynn (c), Jimmy Pierson (wk), Max Bryant, Sam Haezlett, Daniel Lawrence, Tom Cooper, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Ben Laughlin, Jack Wildermuth


Adelaide Strikers

Peter Siddle (c), Harry Nielsen (wk), Phillip Salt, Jake Weatherald, Matt Renshaw, Jonathan Wells, Wes Agar, Rashid Khan, Daniel Worrall, Danny Briggs, Matthew Short


Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Dream 11:

Jack Wildermuth (c), Harry Nielsen (wk), Jonathan Wells, Jake Weatherald, Chris Lynn, Tom Cooper, Matt Renshaw, Daniel Worrall, Rashid Khan, Matt Kuhnemann, Ben Laughlin


The absence of captain Alex Carey will undoubtedly affect the Adelaide Strikers. However, with players such as Peter Siddle and Rashid Khan in their ranks, Strikers are still a reasonably better side than Heat, they should be able to defeat Brisbane Heat in this BBL 2020 clash. Let’s bet on now to enjoy the excitement of cricket now!


Who will win the toss? – Adelaide Strikers

Who will win? – Adelaide Strikers

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Jake Weatherald (Adelaide Strikers), Chris Lynn (Brisbane Heat)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Peter Siddle (Adelaide Strikers), Jack Wildermuth (Brisbane Heat)

Most Sixes – Jake Weatherald (Adelaide Strikers), Chris Lynn (Brisbane Heat)

Player of the Match – Jake Weatherald

Team Scores Batting first – Adelaide Strikers 180+, Brisbane Heat 170+

Match Handicap Adelaide Strikers

More in Cricket Article