Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020, Match 14: Gemcon Khulna vs Minister Group Rajshahi

The match 14 of Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, played between Gemcon Khulna and Minister Group Rajshahi. The match will be kicked off on 6th December (Sunday) at 18:30 (GMT+6).

In the ongoing Bangabandhu T20 Cup, Gemcon Khulna, well and truly, have found their mojo. Mahmudullah and his teammates have won 2 games on the trot after a bit of a rusty start early on and are currently ranked 2nd in the points table.

Their 0.594 Net Run Rate (NRR) is also very decent. In their previous match, Gemcon Khulna defeated Fortune Barishal, led by Tamim Iqbal, by 48 runs. They will face Minister Group Rajshahi in their next match, who have stuttered a wee bit after a promising start.

The side, led by Nazmul Hossain Shanto, lost 3 matches on the trot and don’t look in the best form. Minister Group Rajshahi rolled over Gemcon Khulna in their previous match with six wickets. Another win in their next game, will help the Gemcon Khulna move to the next round too.

With the temperature staying around 23 Degrees Celsius, the playing conditions will be fairly  enjoyable. With the numbers in the 60s, the humidity level won’t be on the higher side. And, there will be dew too.

The Mirpur pitch was a good one for bowling and batting. The scores have begun to go up and it is possible to expect a high-scoring game. Batting first should be the sides’ way forward.

Average first innings score: 143 (10 games in the Bangabandhu T20 Cup)
Chasing Teams Records: 6 Wons, 6 Lost, 0 Tied

Probable Playing XIs

Gemcon Khulna:
Mahmudullah Riyad (C), Jahurul Islam, Zakir Hasan (WK), Imrul Kayes, Shuvagata Hom, Shakib Al Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shamim Hossain, Ariful Haque, Shahidul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain

Minister Group Rajshahi:
Nazmul Hossain Shanto (C), Nurul Hasan Sohan (WK), Anisul Islam Emon, Rony Talukdar, Fazle Mahmud, Mohammad Ashraful, Mukidul Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Arafat Sunny, Ebadot Hossain

Gemcon Khulna vs Minister Group Rajshahi Dream11:
Shahidul Islam (C), Imrul Kayes (VC), Nurul Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Ariful Haque, Anisul Islam Emon, Mahedi Hasan, Al Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny

Shuvagata Hom is listed under the category of batsman. But apart from scoring useful runs lower down the order, he also picked up wickets. It’s predicted that Gemcon Khulna will win this game! Support the team now at!

More in Cricket Article