Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | WBBL 2020, Match 32: Brisbane Heat Women vs Sydney Thunder Women

The match 32 of WBBL 2020 will be held at the Blacktown International Sportspark in Sydney, played between Brisbane Heat Women and Sydney Thunder Women. The match will be kicked off on 11th November (Wednesday) at 14:05 (GMT+6).

The Brisbane Heat Women are struck in the bottom half of the points table with just one victory to their name in 7 games. This year, Rain was playing spoilsport in two of their fixtures. They had their share of luck back, but Brisbane Heat looked unimpressive and could emerge victorious in only one match in the five games that produced a result.

In their eighth WBBL 2020 matches, they will face off against the Sydney Thunder Women. By restricting Brisbane Heat Women to 30/7 when the two teams met earlier, the team from Sydney had bulldozed them. Four of their seven games have been won by the Sydney Thunder Women and they are the favourites to win this encounter.


For the duration of this game in Sydney, the sky will remain clear. It is predicted that the temperature will stay around 20 Degrees Celsius. 

At this venue, both sides have a contrasting record. While the Brisbane Heat Women lost to the Sydney Sixers Women here, Sydney Sixers Women defeated both their tomorrow’s rival and the Perth Scorchers Women. So far in the season, the pitch has supported the spin bowlers.

Average first innings score: 127 (All the matches played at this venue this season)
Chasing Teams Records: 2 Won, 2 Lost, 0 Tied

Probable Playing XIs

Brisbane Heat Women:
Jess Jonassen (c), Maddy Green, Georgia Redmayne (wk), Delissa Kimmince, Grace Harris, Laura Kimmince, Georgia Prestwidge, Amelia Kerr, Georgia Voll, Nadine de Klerk,  Mikayla Hinkley

Sydney Thunder Women:
Rachael Haynes (c), Tammy Beaumont, Heather Knight, Hannah Darlington, Rachel Trenaman, Tahlia Wilson (wk), Sammy Jo-Johnson, Shabnim Ismail, Sam Bates, Lauren Smith, Phoebe Litchfield

Brisbane Heat Women vs Sydney Thunder Women Dream11:
Sammy Jo-Johnson (c), Grace Harris (vc), Georgia Redmayne, Tammy Beaumont, Phoebe Litchfield, Rachael Haynes, Amelia Kerr, Heather Knight, Delissa Kimmince, Sam Bates, Georgia Prestwidge

Among both sides, Sam Bates is the greatest wicket-taker. In seven games, Sam Bates has scalped 10 wickets, with an economy rate of 3.82 runs per over. Having her in both of your Dream11 teams is advisable. As predicted, Sydney Thunder Women will be the winner of this match, let’s back the team at Baji now!

More in Cricket Article