Connect with us

Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | IPL 2021, Match 24: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals

The match 24 of the IPL 2021 will be held at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, played between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals. The match will be kicked off on 29th April (Thursday) at 16:00 (GMT+6). 

For the first time in this edition’s tournament, the Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals will face off each other. Both sides enter this match with 2 wins and 3 losses, but the Mumbai Indians have looked much more formidable than the Rajasthan Royals, who seem to lose at least one player after every game.

After two consecutive defeats, Mumbai Indians will have benefited from a six-day break between matches following their 9-wicket loss to Punjab Kings.The team would expect to return with their batting flaws ironed out and their bowlers well rested  after a strong start to the season.

Rajasthan Royals deserve a lot of credit for bouncing back from a 10-wicket loss to Royal Challengers Bangalore to defeat Kolkata Knight Riders by six wickets. They looked down and out after Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Siraj and Virat Kohli destroyed them, but they have shown that they would fight on.

During the match, the weather will be mostly sunny with temperatures reaching 41 Degrees Celsius.

We are expecting a surface similar to what we’ve seen so far in the tournament in Chennai rather than Mumbai at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. Batsmen will need to work for their runs.

Probable Playing XIs

Mumbai Indians:
Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock (wk),  Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult

Rajasthan Royals:
Sanju Samson (c) (wk), Jos Buttler, Chris Morris, Yashavi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Shivam Dube, Chetan Sakariya, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman

Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals – Match 24, Dream 11:
Rohit Sharma(c), Jasprit Bumrah(vc), Suryakumar Yadav, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Kieron Pollard, Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakariya


Match winner 
Mumbai Indians

Winning the toss
Mumbai Indians

Top Batsman
Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians), Jos Buttler (Rajasthan Royals)

Top Bowler 
Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians), Chris Morris (Rajasthan Royals)

Most Sixes  
Hardik Pandya (Mumbai Indians), Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals)

Player of the Match 
Rohit Sharma

Team Scores Batting First
Mumbai Indians 180+, Rajasthan Royals 160+

The results indicate that this is currently one tournament too many for the Mumbai Indians team, but they just need to score more runs with the bat to be a real threat. Rajasthan Royals had a great win against KKR in their last match, but we expect them to come out short against Rohit Sharma’s team. Let’s support your favourite team on now!

More in Cricket Article