Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | IPL 2021, Final: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders

The stage is all set for the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League Final. In the IPL 2021 final, Chennai Super Kings will face Kolkata Knight Riders in a clash of the South and East. Chennai Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by four wickets in a nail-biting finish to book their finals.

This is their 9th IPL final, the most by any team in the tournament’s history. Every single person has made a significant contribution to Chennai’s triumph in this season. Ruturaj Gaikwad is a contender for the Emerging Player of the Year title, and he demonstrated his worth in Qualifier 1 by scoring a crucial 70 runs in the winning cause.

On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders kept their cool against Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 2 and won by three wickets in the final over, securing their final position. They have a perfect record in the IPL finals, and they are hoping to win the trophy for the third time. The IPL’s second leg has been incredible for them, as they have fully evolved into a formidable team.


Fans and players should expect a clear sky and warm weather in Dubai for this exciting match. The temperature should be around 33°C on average.


Except for Qualifier 1, the last few games in Dubai have been low-scoring contests. In that game, the wicket was ideal for batting, and it should be the same in the IPL 2021 final.

In contrast to the low-scoring matches we’ve seen in the UAE, a high-scoring match could be on the cards. A score of 175-180 might make for an exciting match.


Probable Playing XIs
Chennai Super Kings:
MS Dhoni (c&wk), Faf du Plessis, Josh Hazlewood, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar
Kolkata Knight Riders:
Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy


Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders – Final, Dream 11:
Faf du Plessis (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Shubman Gill, Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sunil Narine, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy


Match winner

  • Chennai Super Kings

Winning the toss

  • Chennai Super Kings

Top Batsman

  • Chennai Super Kings – Ambati Rayudu
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Shubman Gill

Top Bowler

  • Chennai Super Kings – Josh Hazlewood
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Varun Chakravarthy

Most Sixes 

  • Chennai Super Kings – Faf du Plessis
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Venkatesh Iyer

Player of the Match

  • Chennai Super Kings – Varun Chakravarthy

Team Scores Batting First 

  • Chennai Super Kings – 170+
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – 160+


The fact that KKR has managed to put together four consecutive victories to find themselves one win away from the 2021 title is nothing short of astounding. However, we believe CSK will be too strong in the final and MS Dhoni will raise the trophy at the end of the match. Let’s enjoy the most thrilling moment of IPL with Baji now!

More in Cricket Article