Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, Final: New Zealand vs Australia

Final match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will be held at the Dubai International Stadium, played between New Zealand and Australia. The match will be kicked off on 14th November (Sunday) at 20:00 (GMT+6).   

For the first time in T20 World Cup history, the Kiwis have reached the final and will be hoping to lift the trophy. New Zealand overcame England in the first semi-final thanks to Daryl Mitchell’s outstanding batting performance. The team will be aiming for their 2nd major  ICC title this year. With a hand injury, Devon Conway has been ruled out of the final match.

On the other hand, Australia was not expected to make it to the finals, but they proved everyone wrong with a series of outstanding all-around performances. Despite losing five wickets in the run chase against Pakistan, Matthew Wade and Marcus Stoinis led Australia to a five-wicket victory and secured a place in the finals. Both teams are vying for their first T20 World Cup trophy, thus we can expect a thrilling match between them.

During the final, there will be a clear sky and mild humidity. Throughout the game, the temperature will stay around 29 and 27 degrees.

The dew factor will also play a significant role in the finals. The captain who wins the toss will always choose to bowl first, and this trend is expected to continue in the finals.

Probable Playing XIs

New Zealand:
Kane Williamson (C), Tim Southee, Martin Guptill, Trent Boult, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Seifert (WK), Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Mitchell Santner, and Ish Sodhi.

Aaron Finch (C), Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (WK), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood.

New Zealand vs Australia – Final, Dream 11:
Kane Williamson (C), Mitchell Marsh (VC), Matthew Wade, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Southee, David Warner, Josh Hazlewood, Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Marcus Stoinis, and Ish Sodhi.



Match winner

  • New Zealand

Winning the toss

  • New Zealand

Top Batsman

  • New Zealand Kane Williamson 
  • Australia  David Warner

Top Bowler

  • New Zealand Ish Sodhi
  • Australia Adam Zampa

Most Sixes 

  • New Zealand Jimmy Neesham
  • Australia Matthew Wade

Player of the Match

  • New Zealand Kane Williamson 

Team Scores Batting First 

  • New Zealand – 170+
  • Australia – 160+  

The two underdogs in the semi-finals defeated their rivals , and set up a local derby in the final. In cricket, Australia has always looked down on New Zealand, but given their recent performances across all formats, they must be treated with respect. According to our cricket experts’ predictions, New Zealand will win their first T20 World Cup title. Let’s support your favourite team on Baji!

More in Cricket Article