Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | CPL 2021, 1st Semi-final: Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Kings

The first 2021 CPL Semi-Final will be at Warner Park on Tuesday morning, with the 2020 Champions Trinbago Knight Riders taking on the St Lucia Kings. After winning six of ten games, the Knight Riders finished first by net run rate. With five victories and ten points, the Kings finished fourth.

Trinbago Knight Riders have won four of the previous six Caribbean Premier Leagues and defeated St Lucia Kings by 27 runs in their most recent game earlier this season.

The St Lucia Kings are underdogs coming into this match, but they have already defeated the Trinbago Knight Riders once by 5 runs in late August. Roston Chase is the competition’s top batsman and might win the game on his own.


Throughout the game, cloud cover is expected at Warner Park, with 28~32°C.


We’ve seen teams score in the 160-190 area three times in the last five games. Despite being in use, the wicket is still a fantastic place to bat. In a high-pressure game, the team that wins the toss will seek to bat first and put runs on the board, as scoreboard pressure can work against the chasing team.


Probable Playing XIs
Trinbago Knight Riders:
Kieron Pollard (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ali Khan, Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Tim Seifert, Jayden Seales, Isuru Udana, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul
St Lucia Kings:
Faf du Plessis (c), Andre Fletcher (wk), Jeavor Royal, Wahab Riaz, Roston Chase, Mark Deyal, David Wiese, Keemo Paul, Samit Patel, Tim David, Alzarri Joseph


Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Kings – 1st Semi-final, Dream 11:
Roston Chase (c), Andre Fletcher (wk), Faf du Plessis, Lendl Simmons, Tim David, Colin Munro, David Wiese, Kieron Pollard, Jayden Seales, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan


Match winner

  • Trinbago Knight Riders

Winning the toss

  • Trinbago Knight Riders

Top Batsman

  • Trinbago Knight Riders – Kieron Pollard
  • St Lucia Kings – Roston Chase

Top Bowler

  • Trinbago Knight Riders – Ravi Rampaul
  • St Lucia Kings – Kesrick Williams

Most Sixes 

  • Trinbago Knight Riders – Kieron Pollard
  • St Lucia Kings – Tim David

Player of the Match

  • Trinbago Knight Riders – Ravi Rampaul

Team Scores Batting First 

  • Trinbago Knight Riders – 165+
  • St Lucia Kings – 160+


The reigning champions, Trinbago Knight Riders, are the clear favourites to win this game. Let’s enjoy a fierce duel in the race to the CPL final with Baji!

More in Cricket Article