Cricket Article

Cricket Free Tips | Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020, Match 12: Beximco Dhaka vs Minister Group Rajshahi

In the 12th match of the ongoing Bangabandhu T20 2020 series, Beximco Dhaka will take on the Minister Group Rajshahi. The Minister Group Rajshahi had an impressive start to their Bangabandhu T20 tournament, winning two games convincingly. Since then, their campaign has gone a little off-track. Gazi Group Chattogram defeated them by one run after going down to Fortune Barishal by five wickets. With two wins from four matches, Rajshahi is currently right in the middle of the points table. 

On the other side, Beximco Dhaka began their journey with three losses straight. However, after beating Fortune Barishal by seven wickets, they recorded their first win. Their -1.242 net run rate is the worst, and they’re going to be trying to get another win under their name and lift their rank on the table.



With the temperature around the 23 degrees Celsius average, the playing conditions will be good. With the numbers in the 60s, especially in the second half of the match, humidity would be a bit on the higher side.



The pitch in the T20 Bangabandhu tournament has so far been a sporting one. In general, batsmen have found the going difficult, trying to run up big scores or chase down stiff goals.

Both pacers and spinners noticed something in the pitch. Nevertheless, if they win the toss, both sides could opt to bat first, as they have pretty potent batting units. The average score in the last ten games on this pitch has been 137 runs.


Playing XIs:

Beximco Dhaka

Mushfiqur Rahim (c&wk), Mohammad Naim, Robiul Islam Robi, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Akbar Ali, Shafiqul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Muktar Ali


Minister Group Rajshahi

Nazmul Hossain Shanto (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Anisul Islam Emon, Mohammad Ashraful, Fazle Mahmud, Mahedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Rony Talukdar, Mukidul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Arafat Sunny


Beximco Dhaka vs Minister Group Rajshahi Dream 11:

Robiul Islam Robi (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Fazle Mahmud, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Muktar Ali, Anisul Islam Emon, Farhad Reza, Nasum Ahmed, Mukidul Islam Mugdho, Arafat Sunny


In the previous match, Beximco Dhaka returned to winning ways against Fortune Barishal. Their bowlers are in top form, but so far the batting has been out of colour. 

Minister Group Rajshahi plays good cricket. They fought well in the last match against a powerful Gazi Group Chattogram and lost the high scoring match by just one run, so Minister Rajshahi is favourite to win the game 12 considering all factors such as team strengths, form and results.

Minister Group Rajshahi would be the clear favourite to win the match here!


More in Cricket Article