Cricket Article

Abu Dhabi T10 League Match Highlights: Delhi got triumph in a one-sided match

Pune Devils and Delhi Bulls faced off in an insane match at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium (Abu Dhabi) on Tuesday night, February 2 in the 17th match of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021. The Delhi Bulls won by a huge margin of 8 wickets against their opponent Pune Devils.

Delhi Bulls captain Dwayne Bravo decided to field after winning the toss and sent the Pune Devils to bat.

The batsmen of Pune Devils fell under the cannon of the bowlers of Delhi Bulls as soon as they started batting. In the fifth over, Delhi Bulls’ bowler Ali Khan came to bowl and took three wickets conceding zero runs. Pune Devils lost 6 wickets for 35 runs in the first five overs. After that, no other batsman could bring them back in this match. In the end, Pune Devils lost 7 wickets in 10 overs and scored 57 runs. Kennar Lewis scored 15 runs and Devon Thomas scored 15* runs and Ali Khan (3-0, 0.5) was the highest wicket-taker for the Delhi Bulls.

Batting for an easy target of 58, the Delhi Bulls lost two wickets in 4.4 overs to reach the harbor of victory. Rahmanullah Gurbaz scored 26 runs and Sherfane Rutherford scored 14* runs. Mohammad Amir (1-23, 2 overs) and Munis Ansari (1-18, 2 overs) took one wicket each for Pune Devils.

After winning the match, Delhi Bulls are at the first position in the points table and after losing, Pune Devils are at the seventh position in the points table.

Playing XIs:

Pune Devils – Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Chadwick Walton (wk), Devon Thomas, Nasir Hossain (c), Kennar Lewis, Alex Davies, Karan KC, Mohammad Amir, Ahmed Raza, Monir Hossain, Munis Ansari.

Delhi Bulls – Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Abell, Ravi Bopara, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Bravo (c), Ali Khan, Fidel Edwards, Shiraz Ahmed, Amad Butt.


Pune Devils – 57/7 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Lewis, 1.4 over), 2-30 (Walton, 2.4 over), 3-31 (Cadmore, 2.6 over), 4-34 (Davies, 4.1 over), 5-34 (Nasir, 4.4 over), 6-34 (Karan, 4.5 over), 7-45 (Raza, 6.6 over)

Delhi Bulls – 58/2 (4.4)

Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Gurbaz, 2.6 over), 2-43 (Bopara, 3.6 over)

Result – Delhi Bulls won by 8 wickets

Player of the Match – Ali Khan

Abu Dhabi T10 is a new addition to the game of cricket. Show your skills to predict the better side in every match and play on Baji!

More in Cricket Article